top of page


  • Admin

RJFWA Women Writers Aamina Ahmad, Ama Codjoe & Alison C. Rollins Receive Honors

(l-r): Aamina Ahmad, Ama Codjoe & Alison C. Rollins

Aamina Ahmad (RJFWA ’17) received The Art Seidenbaum Award for First Fiction from the 2022 Los Angeles Times Book Prizes for her debut novel, The Return of Faraz Ali (Riverhead Books, 2022).

Ama Codjoe (RJFWA ’17) received a 2023 Whiting Writer’s Award. Ama is the author of Bluest Nude (Milkweed Editions, 2022) and Blood of the Air (Northwestern University Press, 2020). (See earlier post.) (photo by David Heald © Solomon R. Guggenheim Foundation, New York)

Alison C. Rollins (RJFWA ’18) has been named the 2023-24 Mary I. Bunting Institute Fellow at The Radcliffe Institute for Advanced Study at Harvard University. Alison's first collection of poetry, Library of Small Catastrophes, was published by Copper Canyon Press in 2019. (photo by Maya Ayanna Darasaw)



bottom of page